

सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

> श्रेणी - २ SERIES - II

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman

21st October, 2022 29 Asvina, 1944 (Saka)

No.: 34

Date: 10/10/2022

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Din O/o the Child Protection Society of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Din Mission Vatsalya, Social Welfare Department 4th Floor, Secretariat, Vidhyut Bhawan, Kachigam, Nani Daman

No. SW/Missionvatsalya/DNH&DD/2022-23/388

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub Section (1) of Section 27 of The Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015, read with Rule 15 of The Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Rules, 2016, the Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu is pleased to constitute the Child Welfare Committee (CWC) for Dadra & Nagar Haveli District and fill up the vacant position of member in Child Welfare Committee for Diu. District consisting as follows:

Dadra & Nagar Haveli District		
1	Shri Dipakkumar Shah	Chairperson
2	Sakuntala Shiv Prasad Singh	Member
3	Yashvantrao Balvantrao Tavde	Member
4	Bhoya Rajeshbhai Ramanbhai	Member
Diu District		
1	Doshi Sejalben Nandkishor	Member

The Committees shall have tenure of three years and the tenure of Chairperson and Member and shall be co-terminus with the tenure of the Committees. The Committees shall act and perform duties according to the provisions of the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015 and the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Rules, 2016.

By order and in the name of the Hon'ble Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

> Sd/– (**Jatin Goyal) DANICS** Director (SW/WCD)